Won’t you step into my parlour?

Welcome to my online parlour. I thought it was about time I got up and running and invited you all.

Whether you are interested in my work or simply a fan of speculative fiction or the craft of writing across any genre or form, I hope you will find something in here that you can take with you and think about later. Much later. Preferably in the blue-black chill of night with the covers pulled over your head. 🙂

As you can see, my parlour is currently a work in progress, so please check back often as I aim to be a regular blogger.

Look forward to meeting and sharing with you all.

Rebecca Fraser

About Rebecca Fraser

Rebecca Fraser is a full time copy and content writer and part time speculative fiction author based on Victoria’s Mornington Peninsula. Her dark short stories, poems, and flash fiction have appeared in various anthologies, magazines and journals since 2007. Rebecca holds a Master of Arts in Creative Writing and a Certificate of Publishing (Copy Editing and Proofreading). To provide her muse with life’s essentials, she supplements by freelancing for the corporate world, however her true passion lies in storytelling.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Won’t you step into my parlour?

  1. Helen Stubbs says:

    Buzz, buzz, Ms Fraser, I certainly am a fan of you, your work and your new blog!

    Buzzzz. Buzzing off 🙂

    Helen Stubbs

  2. Nicola J. Tierney says:

    Congratulations Rebecca. The site looks great. Will tag it to keep comming back to see what you are up to.
    Nicola

  3. Angela Sunde says:

    Congrats on the blog, Rebecca. I do like the cat’s eyes.

  4. Huma says:

    Huma has just arrived in your parlour! Where is the tea..cookies…and cream???

  5. Janis Hanley says:

    And what a delight it is to be welcomed into your parlour!
    Looking forward to your blogs.

    Was it the Queen in her parlour eating bread and honey? For some reason blackbirds in a pie keeps popping into my head. Might by a genre thing!

    All the best. Love the cats eyes.

    • Thanks, Janis. It was indeed the Queen, although my dark side can’t help but prefer:

      Will you walk into my parlour?” said the Spider to the Fly,
      ‘Tis the prettiest little parlour that ever you did spy;
      The way into my parlour is up a winding stair,
      And I’ve a many curious things to shew when you are there.”
      Oh no, no,” said the little Fly, “to ask me is in vain,
      For who goes up your winding stair can ne’er come down again.”

Leave a Reply

